Skip to main content

HCU Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is charged with overseeing the direction of the credit union and representing the interests of the members. These volunteers are experienced professionals who offer their skills and insight to guide the organization toward its goals. The Board is elected by the membership during the credit union’s annual meeting. Representatives serve a three-year term.

List of HOPE’s board of directors.
Hope Credit Union Affiliation
Ivye Allen Foundation for the Mid South
David Jackson Delta Housing Development Corporation
George Penick Retired Educator, Foundation Executive
Farrell Duncombe Saint Paul African Methodist Episcopal Church
Ann Shackelford Teach for America – Greater Delta (Arkansas & Mississippi)
Mauricio Calvo Latino Memphis
Carolyn Gill-Jefferson Attorney
Alice Graham Back Bay Mission
Brenda Richard-Montgomery JNM & Associates, LLC
Emily Trenholm Community Development Council of Greater Memphis
Bill Bynum HOPE
Robert L. Gibbs Gibbs Travis, PLLC
Carol Spencer Retired Clergy
Carmen Walker Retired Educator
Neddie Winters Mission Mississippi